Saturday, September 3, 2022

The Huguenot Chronicles: A historical fiction trilogy: Includes: Merchants of Virtue, Voyage of Malice, Land of Hope

Over 2200 Five-star Reviews
753 Pages
A must-read!


The Huguenot Chronicles: A historical fiction trilogy: Includes: Merchants of Virtue, Voyage of Malice, Land of Hope Paperback – February 3, 2022

 **Second edition includes a character list. **

A trilogy of epic historical adventure complete in one volume.

A family torn apart. A king with an iron fist.

Will their faith, love and loyalty be strong enough to help them survive war, persecution and a cruel separation?


France, 1685. Jeanne is the wife of a wealthy merchant, but now she risks losing everything. Louis XIV’s soldiers will stop at nothing to convert the country’s Huguenot "heretics" to the "true" faith, yet Jeanne and Jacob hold fast to their principals of liberty of conscience.

But will the punishment for their defiance be more than they can bear?

If Jeanne and Jacob can’t find a way to evade the soldiers’ clutches, their family will face a fate worse than poverty and imprisonment. They may never see each other again…

As Jacob becomes an indentured servant in America and Jeanne earns a meager living in Switzerland, a sudden disruption in European politics leaves their chance of a bittersweet homecoming more doubtful than ever…

Will the Delpech family survive the years of war, piracy and persecution to reunite at last?

You’ll adore this brilliantly researched historical saga, because everyone loves heart-warming tales of family loyalty and a fight for survival against the odds.

Get it now!

Available in digital, print and audiobook.


What Amazon readers are saying:

"A great read with a historical background. Wonderful plot and fantastic characters." ★★★★★

"A well written, highly researched, historical drama. It leaves you wanting to find out more about this time period and the major issues in it." ★★★★★

"I found the books compelling, my ancestors were Huguenots and weavers who came from France to London" ★★★★★

"Part of my ancestry is French Huguenot. Eventually some of the family migrated to the U. S. I found the story to be very compelling and a great read." ★★★★★

"As a history buff I was fascinated by the way the story evolved." ★★★★★

"The author takes you back and puts you right there at that period." ★★★★★


Product Details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloomtree Press (February 3, 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 753 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 191964864X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1919648644
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 2.4 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6 x 1.7 x 9 inches


Paul C. R. Monk grew up in the south east of England then spent many years living in France with a 3-year stint in Spain. More recently, he has been spending time in North America and China. He trained as a linguist, and worked for 9 years as a teacher before becoming a script writer on scores of video game projects from indie to AAA titles, winning a nomination at the Writers Guild of America Awards for outstanding writing.
He is currently working on a historical fiction series of novels, which follows the true story of a merchant family during the world-shaking drama of Louis XIV’s revocation of religious tolerance.
The Huguenot Chronicles trilogy, which includes Merchants of Virtue, Voyage of Malice, and Land of Hope, takes the reader from King Louis's France to the Caribbean, and from London to colonial New York, with drama-filled stops in the Rhine Valley and war-torn Ireland...
He has also penned a novel set in contemporary China titled Love in a Forbidden City.