Thursday, May 13, 2021

A Dialogue With Ancestors How to live a healthy and happy life!


Jian Geyang

山水闲人 - 简歌扬

                        My story 我的故事

         My childhood and teenage years 童年和青少年

I was born into a traditional literary family in Chengdu, Sichuan, China in 1974.  As most of the children in China at that time, I grew up experiencing an ordinary and happy life.  We did not have a TV or electronic devices at home.  We spent most of our spare time playing freely outdoors.  From a young age, I liked to read all kinds of Chinese and foreign books.  I learnt to paint from my artist father from a young age and continued to learn until I went to high school.  I was never a very healthy child physically, therefore, during my teenage years I learnt the practice of meditation and martial arts from many practitioners and masters.  I successfully cured all of my sickness and became much stronger physically.




                                             BUY NOW

My education and work experience 教育和工作经历


I graduated in 1995 from Sichuan International Studies University.  I majored in English literature, economy and trade, and minored in French.  I have searched in the library of my university and read many different classical books about philosophy, religion, life, and cultures.



After graduation, I worked as a translator in an American pharmaceutical company, and later became a business development manager in a large German corporation, which has successfully set up 17 WOFEs and JVs in China within only 4 years.  I have lived in Chengdu, Beijing, and Shanghai, and have traveled to many cities in China.


My Marriage and family 婚姻和家庭


I married my German husband in 2000, and became a full time housewife.  I have one son and one daughter.  We lived in Beijing, in North-east China, and then moved to Shanghai where we lived for 10 years, and got to know many neighbors and friends from all over the world.  In 2012, we moved to Hamburg, Germany and lived there for 5 years.  Since 2017, we have been living in Switzerland.​


My hobbies - More for learning 爱好 - 学无止境


The life of a full time housewife gives me the entire freedom of being myself, and being able to explore and learn more.  Everyday is a great day of reading, learning and exploring.  I spend average 5 to 6 hours everyday on reading.  I have many hobbies and interests.  I am very good with numbers, therefore, I have learnt to trade in stock market and to invest in different products.  I have learnt to play tennis and golf.  I have learnt about design of house and garden by subscribing Architectural Digest for 10 years... I have learnt about cars, boats, jewellery...  It doesn't mean that I need to own them, it is the meaning of learning about life and things. 


My lifestyle - Less is more 生活方式 - 少就是多


My husband and I have sold all of our properties.  Simple life is happy life.  I have became a vegetarian and I try to eat one meal a day (only lunch).  When it comes to lifestyle, LESS IS MORE!




A Dialogue With Ancestors
How to live a healthy and happy life!

Jian Geyang

山水闲人 - 简歌扬