Tuesday, June 23, 2020

The Order of the Clock: Volume One The Creation of the Humanoids

Today's BOOK OF THE DAY will allow your imagination run wild because it is that good. "The Order of the Clock: Volume One, The Creation of the Humanoids," by Gary Erakleous, is not only sci fi, but also dystopian in nature. For all of my sci fi fans out there, this one is for you.

The Order of the Clock: Volume One The Creation of the Humanoids Kindle Edition


The Order of the Clock” Volume One, The Creation of the Humanoids, by Gary Erakleous is a fantasy novel, set in the ancient world of magic and sorcery, in a setting of spiritual intrigue and political deception that captivates the mind. It is, indeed, an allegory to the state of affairs we live in today and, possibly, in the future.

What if an evil force transforms the seven deadly sins into humanoids who instigate such wickedness in people that it ignites the destruction of civilized society?


Having created these creatures, the warlock Prince Morpheus and the sorceress Princess Danae unleash them on Copper Island and begin a war fought not against the fortresses but within the human soul. Their scheme is to initially capture the hearts and the minds of the masses, and then to conquer their cities, thus building a new world order consisting of an empire of slaves.


The only obstacle to the realization of their plan is the sage King Erasmious. Tapping onto his spiritual powers, he must stop Morpheus before he delivers the island to his master, the devil.
Readers can buy “The Order of the Clock” online as an e-book or a paperback at Amazon.


Product details

Paperback: 247 pages

Publisher: Independently published (June 12, 2020)

Language: English

ISBN-13: 979-8653516207


Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.6 x 9 inches


Gary Erakleous was born and raised on the beautiful Mediterranean island of Cyprus, the birthplace of Aphrodite, according to Greek mythology. He emigrated to the USA forty years ago and studied philosophy and business administration in New York at CUNY. He graduated with a bachelor’s degree in liberal arts.

Gary worked as a manager in the retail industry for many years, at the same time staying active in political and social organizations. From an early age, he wrote poetry and later began writing fiction.

Books by Gary Erakleous are the corporate intrigue thriller, “Chrysalis,” the political thriller “A Kidnapping that Started a Rebellion,” and the fantasy novel of spiritual and political deception, “The Order of the Clock. Volume One, The Creation of the Humanoids.”

All books are sold online as an e-book or paperback.